We are delighted to present the 2021 jury for the challenge.


Ben is the Shorts Programmer for the outstanding Tribeca Film Festival. He is also a filmmaker, primarily directing shorts and documentaries and has screened his films at festivals around the world and broadcast on television in the UK and US.


Sian is an American professor, science communicator, broadcaster , and aspiring astronaut. She has been selected as the pilot on the SpaceX Dragon mission Inspiration4, planned for late 2021. And was also on the crew for NASA's Hawaii Space Exploration habitat for human spaceflight to Mars (Hi-SEAS).


Lauren is the award-winning and internationally best-selling South African author of The Shining Girls, Zoo City and Afterland, among other works. Her novels have been published in 24 countries and are being adapted for film and TV. She’s also a comics writer, screenwriter, journalist and documentary maker.