Flash Fiction Jury announced

Charles Christian, who curates the Urban Fantasist website and hosts the Weird Tales Radio Show podcast series, is the Chair for this year’s jury. 

A journalist and blogger, he is the author of the best selling creative writing guide Creating Imaginary Worlds: The 12 Rules. For the past two years he has also served as a judge for the Arthur C. Clarke Science Fiction Literature Award.  

Charles is joined by:

Dr Una McCormack

A New York Times bestselling author of science fiction, an academic, and Co-Director of the Anglia Ruskin Centre for Science Fiction and Fantasy. In 2017 she was a judge for the Arthur C. Clarke Award. Her most recent novels are The Baba Yaga, The Star of the Sea, and Star Trek Deep Space Nine: The Crimson Shadow.

Marie O’Regan

A British Fantasy Award-nominated author and editor, and the co-chair of the Horror Writers Association’s UK Chapter. Her short fiction has appeared in a number of genre magazines and anthologies in the UK, US, Canada, Italy and Germany. She is co-editor of the bestselling Hellbound Hearts, Mammoth Book of Body Horror and A Carnivàle of Horror – Dark Tales from the Fairground, plus editor of bestselling The Mammoth Book of Ghost Stories by Women and Phantoms, the forthcoming ghost story anthology from Titan Books.

Jonathan Pinnock

The author of several books, including the novel Mrs Darcy Versus the Aliens (Proxima, 2011) and the short story collections Dot Dash (Salt, 2012) and Dip Flash (Cultured Llama, 2018).

Get ready to write folks!